4.94.9 out of 5 stars (based on 18 reviews)
Excellent94%
Very good6%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

High Quality Instrument, and a great Service

September 13, 2018

The GD790 came in very high quality packaging, more than I expected for the price. It was very easy to build, with no problems in putting it together, although the wiring guide wasn’t clear enough, but the youtube channel was more than enough help.I had a problem with the fretboard, with some of the frets being too high. After raising the issue with UKMS, they offered to repair it for me, and are now in the process of sending me a new neck.Very good customer service to go along with the high quality and very well priced guitar, and I will definitely be purchasing from here again.

Peter Gillingham

Another 'curates egg'

September 1, 2018

The kit GDLPSS arrived very quickly. Full marks for that. All of the components were present. I did notice that the pickups consisted of two bridge pickups rather than a bridge and neck. The neck is a good tight fit in the body. Tight enough to ease a minute alignment error without introducing slop. The wood for the neck and body is sound and well finished. The spalted veneer is verinearlingly not there. It is so thin that there is a bare patch near the ‘tailpiece’ This limits options for finishing. I settled for a very thin red dye wash. A thicker veneer would have stood a light rub down and a wash of yellow to give orange/yellow highlights to the spalting. Not on this one. I am considering sanding the veneer off and going with bare mahogany, But still, the basic construction looks strong and should do what guitars do. So a reserved ‘thumbs up’

Malcolm Bloor

Wonderful!

August 13, 2018

Really pleased with the service – quick dispatch, quick delivery and exactly what I ordered. Very happy!

Rowenna Cox

Good quality wood. Unbuilt, but looks good so far.

September 3, 2017

Just got the Spalted Maple LP. Arrived within 2 days after ordering. I asked if there was test pieces for stains and the customer service was excellent and I got a small veneer of spalted maple included free with my order. First looks; the wood looks good quality. Mahogany body looks good (has one small 1mm deep dent which can be easily filled), neck looks good and has a ebony fretboard. I was expecting a thin maple veneer top but the veneer is almost 2cm thick at points! The fret work is obviously not the best, but it’s not terrible. The bridge is okay, looks like it will do the job. Pickups look good but can’t comment on how they sound yet. So far I’m impressed, will post another review when fully built. Again the customer service was amazing, genuinely the best I’ve had.

Lewis Halstead

Great people to deal with!

August 4, 2017

I purchased one of the Coban round back guitars. It’s a nice guitar and it was delivered quickly over to me here in Ireland. It also came very well protected & packaged. I was impresed.But where this company really excels is in their customer service. I dealt with a person called Mark and I have to say that he went above & beyond the call of duty. He was prompt at answering messages and he did so in a very friendly and helpful manner.I can absolutely recommend UK Music Suplies to anyone who is interested in buying musical instruments or accessories. Well done!!

Tim McClean

Excellent Customer Service

July 21, 2017

It is inevitable, at some stage during a guitar build that you are going to come across a problem. I did with a neck and highlighted this to Mark at UK Guitar Supplies. He couldn’t do enough for me and did everything possible and more to ensure that the build happened. a fantastic product. great customer service, and made a loyal customer out of me.

Steve Tubb

Terrific bit of kit!

June 7, 2017

I bought the Kit GD610 Ash body with spalted Maple finish. I got to choose which kit I wanted. It was despatched quickly, and UK music supplies couldn’t have been more friendly. A very nice company to work with. The kit was far better than expected, and I will buy again, when in stock. My only fault with the kit, was that the nut rebate, was cut a couple of mm too deep. So I inlaid a 2mm fill in, and when the nut was fitted, the action was perfect. I finished the project, using True Oil. This enhanced the Maple, and the Ash to a beautiful finish. It took me 8 weeks to harden the finish, ready to play the guitar. That’s important, so always be patient, and wait. All in all, a very satisfying experience.

Pip Mortimer

Superb product and service

October 20, 2016

I have purchased the SG kit and am very impressed with the quality and overall fit of body to neck. Very nice woods and quality parts. I purchased for a winter project and it looks great so far.If your considering a guitar kit, buy one from these guys direct from UK. Great service.

David minter

Excellent guitar for the price...

May 13, 2016

This is an excellent guitar for the price. Many people have mixed reviews and understandably so… Many say that this is only for amateurs and not for professionals and I can disagree with that I think it’s amazing piece of kit.Let me clear this. To start with, I am a professional guitarist and perform on stage. I have bought this guitar and I say it’s more than value for money asA) It has an amazing look and the size is just right, about the size of any electric guitar one can get B) Being very lightly built may make it delicate. C) The most important is the playing experience and the sound quality. D) I did a gig last night and it was brill.

peter vaouil

Amazing guitar kit for the price. LOVE IT!

April 22, 2016

STUNNING BODY, EASY TO ASSEMBLE, PLUG AND PLAY, and VERY LITTLE SOLDERING NEEDED, THE NECK IS ONE OF THE BEST YOU CAN GET pickups work perfectly. I recommend this kit for those interested in making a guitar for the first time. The main parts of the guitar that matter to me (the neck, frets and bridge) are all good! Very happy with this buy!

peterson

WhatsApp chat